A 16-member Commission appointed by the State of Georgia administers the Brain and Spinal Injury Trust Fund Commission. The Commission establishes the fund's rules and regulations and oversees its operational and distribution processes.

The Commission consists of ten Governor appointed members* and six state agency appointees^. Currently two Commission members are individuals with or have a family member with traumatic brain injury; three Commission members are either individuals with or have family members with a traumatic spinal cord injury or a dual diagnosis.

Commission Members

  • Chase Jones, Chairman (Carrollton)*
  • Bob Bauer, PhD, Secretary (Buford)*
  • Jennifer Coyne, (Atlanta)^
  • Lisa Dawson, (Atlanta)^
  • Ruth Engelberg, (Mansfield)*
  • Andrew Dennison, MD, (Atlanta)*
  • Rebecca Dugger, (Atlanta)^
  • Paula Gumpman, (Atlanta)^
  • Susannah Kidwell, (Atlanta)*
  • Gwen McKee, Vice Chairman, (Savannah)*
  • April Moseley, (Atlanta)^
  • Randy Owens, Treasurer (Gainesville)*
  • Lt. Col. Stephanie Stallings, (Atlanta)^
  • Tim Wall, (Statesboro)*
  • Jane Warnock, (Eastman)*